Academic Calendar

Building Hours

Monday–Friday: 8:30am–12midnight
Saturday: 9am–12midnight
Sunday: 12pm– 9pm (closed June–August)

MFA Academic Calendar  |  Spring 2017

Jan 2-15 Winter Recess
(regular building hours | reduced Library hours | studios open)
Jan 16 Tue Martin Luther King Day (building closed)
Jan 17  Tue First Day of CFA & MFA Classes
Jan 18  Wed MFA Thesis II Group Critiques (2:30-5pm | Wilkinson Hall)
Jan 21 Wed Academy Open House
Jan 26  Thu MFA Master Class Lottery (1-2pm | 201)
Feb 20  Mon  President’s Day (regular building hours | classes in session)
Mar 1 Wed MFA Thesis II Midterm Critiques (2:30-5pm)
Mar 3 Fri Midterm Grades Due
Mar 4-12 Sat-Sun Spring Break (regular building hours | reduced Library hours)
Mar 18 Sat MFA Open House
Mar 22 Wed Final MFA Thesis Papers Due
Apr 3 Mon Tribeca Ball
Apr 12 Wed MFA Thesis II Group Critiques (2:30-5pm)
Apr 13 Thu MFA Thesis II Final Critique Lottery (1pm | 201)
Apr 16 Sun Easter (building closed)
Apr 21 Fri MFA Open Studios
May 3-5 Wed-Fri MFA Thesis II Final Critiques
May 10 Wed MFA Thesis Exhibition Drop off
May 12 Fri Last Day of Spring CFA & MFA Classes; Final Grades
May 16 Tue 2017 MFA Thesis Exhibition Opening (6-8pm)
May 17 Wed 2017 Commencement Rehearsal (4pm)
May 18 Thu 2017 Commencement (3pm)
May 27 Sat 2017 MFA Thesis Exhibition Closes
May 27-28 Sat-Sun Spring Studio Move-out
May 29  Mon Memorial Day (building closed)

Please Note: Monday Classes must schedule 1 make-up sessions (Martin Luther King, Jr. Day)

MFA Academic Calendar | Summer 2017

May 30 Tue First Day of CFA Classes & Studio Move-in
June 4 Sun Summer Undergraduate Residency Dormitory Check-in (Session 1)
 June 5  Mon Summer Undergraduate Residency Studio Move-in (Session 1)
First Day of Summer Undergraduate Residency Classes (Session 1)
June 30 Fri Last Day of Summer Undergraduate Residency Classes (Session 1)
 July 1  Sat Summer Undergraduate Residency Dormitory Check-out (Session 1)
 July 4  Tue Independence Day (building closed)
July 9 Sun Summer Undergraduate Residency Dormitory Check-in (Session 2)
July 10 Mon Summer Undergraduate Residency Studio Move-in (Session 2)
First Day of Summer Undergraduate Residency Classes (Session 2)
Aug 4 Fri Last Day of CFA & Summer Undergraduate Residency Classes (Session 2)
Aug 5 Sat Summer Undergraduate Residency Dormitory Check-out (Session 2)
Aug 7 Mon CFA Final Critiques
Aug 8 Tue CFA Commencement
2017 CFA Exhibition Opening
Aug 9 Wed CFA Summer Studio Move-out