Tribeca Film Festival at the Academy


Franklin Gallery
New York Academy of Art
111 Franklin Street
New York, NY 10013

Participating Artists:

Sarah Crowner
Sheila Berger
Inka Essenhigh
Stephen Hannock
Mark Innerst
Jeff Chien-Hsing Liao
Nate Lowman
Tom Otterness
Clifford Ross
Will Ryman
Taryn Simon


In conjunction with the Tribeca Film Festival, New Yorkers and festival-goers alike will be able to view the artwork of eleven major contemporary artists—to be given as prizes to winning Festival filmmakers. Robert De Niro Sr., Inka Essenhigh, Stephen Hannock, Mark Innerst, Tom Otterness, Will Ryman, Clifford Ross, Taryn Simon, Nate Lowman, Sarah Crowner and Jeff Chien-Hsing Liao have all donated a work, consisting of paintings, photographs, prints or sculptures. The exhibition, sponsored by CHANEL, is free and open to the public.